H.E. Ms. Ana Paula Zacarias

Ambassador

Permanent Representative  (DPC: 17/05/2022)

____________________________________________________________________

Mrs. Ana Paula Caroça

  • Office of the Permanent Representative

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2902  -  Email: ana.caroca@mne.pt

___________________________________________________________________

 

Mr. Eduardo Ramos

Minister

Deputy Permanent Representative

____________________________________________________________________

  • Office of the Deputy Permanent Representative

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2807  -  Email: dpr.ny@mne.pt

____________________________________________________________________

 

Mr. Jorge Aranda

Minister Counsellor

  • UNGA: 1st Committee

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2238  -  Email: jorge.aranda@mne.pt

 

Mr. Paulo Lopes da Graça

Minister Counsellor

  • Political Coordinator
  • Africa
  • PBC, PBF and PBSO

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2911  -  Email: paulo.graca@mne.pt

   

Mr. Afonso Lages dos Santos

First Secretary

  • UNGA - 2nd Committee
  • Migrations and IOM
  • Development / 2030 Agenda / SDGs
  • ECOSOC: Commission on Population and Development; Committee for Development Policy
  • Environment (including Climate Change)
  • Funds and Programmes: UNDP, UNEP, UNFPA, UN-HABITAT

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2801  -  Email: afonso.lages@mne.pt

 

Mr. Vitorino Mello Oliveira

First Secretary

  • UNGA – 5th Committee
  • UN reform; UNSC reform and UNGA revitalization
  • Counter-terrorism

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2802  -  Email: vitorino.oliveira@mne.pt

 

Ms. Joana Marinho

First Secretary

  • UNGA - 3rd Committee: Human RIghts
  • UNSC - “Women, Peace and Security” (WPS)
  • ECOSOC - Commission on the Status of Women (CSW); NGOs Committee;
  • UN-Women, UNICEF 
  • CAAC, SVC, VaC

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2917  -  Email: joana.marinho@mne.pt

 

Mr. Gustavo Gravelho

First Secretary

  • UNGA – 4th Committee
  • Europe, Maghreb and Middle East
  • UNODC

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2915  -  Email: gustavo.gravelho@mne.pt

 

Mr. Duarte Cunha Valente

First Secretary

  • UNGA - 2nd Committee: Macroeconomic Issues, Funds and Programs: WFP
  • ECOSOC: Science and Technology for Development; UN Forum on Forests; UNAIDS; UN Group of Experts on Geographical Names (UNGEGN); Statistical Commission
  • Financing for Development; Tax matters; Agriculture; Health; Transports and road safety; Globalization
  • Humanitarian Affairs
  • Americas

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2809  -  Email: duarte.valente@mne.pt

 

Mr. Ismael Macedo

First Secretary

  • Election Officer
  • Asia
  • Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2909  -  Email: ismael.macedo@mne.pt

___________________________________________________________________

 

Liutenant Colonel Rui Miguel Rebordão de Brito

Military Counsellor

  • Peacekeeping
  • Military Staff Committee (MSC)
  • Special Committee on PKOs (C34)
  • Reform of the Security Sector

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2803  -  Email:  rui.brito@mne.pt

 

Mr. Sérgio Alves de Carvalho

Legal Advisor

  • UNGA - 6th Committee
  • International Law Commission; International Tribunals
  • Sanctions (legal issues)
  • Special Committee on the Charter
  • Sea and Oceans

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2808  -  Email: sergio.carvalho@mne.pt

 

Mr. Stefano Guerra

Attaché

  • UNGA - 3rd Committee: Social Development
  • UNSC - “Youth, Peace and Security” (YPS)
  • Commission for Social Development (CSocD) and ECOSOC Youth Forum
  • Indigenous Peoples
  • Education
  • Press - Misinformation

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2912  -  Email: stefano.guerra@mne.pt

 

Mrs. Angelina Maria Fernandes

  • Administration

Tel: +1 212 759 9444  Ext. 2903  -  Email: angelina.fernandes@mne.pt

  • Share